Created by Tom Perrotta. 1:36. Mrs Fletcher is not a show likely to inspire a rabid fanbase. Mrs. Fletcher is a coming of age story of Mrs. Eve Fletcher (Hahn) and her son Brendan (White). The HBO miniseries, based on the 2017 Tom Perrotta novel of the same name, is a small show, in the vein of Ramy, Shrill or Fleabag. Eve is a divorcée and is undergoing a mid-life crisis. Mrs Fletcher&Julian PART 1 Mrs Fletcher S01E03 - Duration: 3:21. A single mom whose son has moved out for college looks to begin a new life on her own. Premiering on Sunday night, October 27, HBO’s “Mrs. Fletcher” is a limited series told in seven half-hour episodes about a college-bound young man (Jackson White) coming of age and his mother (Kathryn Hahn) coming of middle age.Like “The Leftovers” it’s based on a novel by Tom Perrotta, and also like “The Leftovers” it was created by the author himself. Premise. Cameron Boyce Scenes Brendan PART 2 Mrs Fletcher S01E03 - Duration: 1:36. TwLand 3,157 views. With Kathryn Hahn, Jackson White, Owen Teague, Jen Richards.